~/.arc/client.conf
Some options can be given default values by specifying them in the ARC client configuration file. By using the --conffile option a different configuration file can be used than the default.
Arc synchronize
arcsync [OPTION...]
The arcsync command synchronizes your local job list with the information at the given CEs or registry servers.
-C, --computing-element=ce
computing element hostname or a complete endpoint URL
-Y, --registry=registry
registry service URL with optional specification of protocol
-f, --force
do not ask for verification
-T, --truncate
truncate the joblist before synchronizing
-j, --joblist=filename
the file storing information about active jobs (default /build/reproducible-path/nordugrid-arc-7.0.0/debian/.debhelper/generated/_source/home/.arc/jobs.dat)
--no-authentication
do not perform any authentication for opened connections
--x509-authentication
perform X.509 authentication for opened connections
--token-authentication
perform token authentication for opened connections
--systemca
force using CA certificates configuration provided by OpenSSL
--gridca
force using CA certificates configuration for Grid services (typically IGTF)
--convert
do not collect information, only convert jobs storage format
-P, --listplugins
list the available plugins
-h, --help
Show help options
-z, --conffile=filename
configuration file (default ~/.arc/client.conf)
-t, --timeout=seconds
timeout in seconds (default 20)
-d, --debug=debuglevel
FATAL, ERROR, WARNING, INFO, VERBOSE or DEBUG
-v, --version
print version information
The ARC CLI keeps a local database of active jobs in the users home directory (see arcsub(1)). If this file is lost, or the user wants to recreate the file on a different computer, the arcsync command can be used to recreate the file from the information available at the specified computing element or registry.
Since the information about a job retrieved from a CE can be slightly out of date if the user very recently submitted or removed a job a warning is issued when this command is run. The --force option disables this warning.
If the joblist is not empty when invoking synchronization the old jobs will be merged with the new jobs, unless the --truncate option is given, in which case the joblist will first be cleaned of old jobs and then the new jobs will be added.
~/.arc/client.conf
Some options can be given default values by specifying them in the ARC client configuration file. By using the --conffile option a different configuration file can be used than the default.
~/.arc/jobs.dat
This a local database of the user's active jobs. When a job is successfully submitted it is added to database and when it is removed from the remote CE it is removed from this list. This database is used as the list of all active jobs when the user specifies the --all option to the various NorduGrid ARC user interface commands. By using the --joblist option a different file can be used than the default.
7 releases since Debian 6.0 (Squeeze); the text changed 6 times.
--computing-element since Debian 13 (Trixie);
--convert since Debian 11 (Bullseye);
--gridca since Debian 13 (Trixie);
--listplugins since Debian 8 (Jessie);
--no-authentication since Debian 13 (Trixie);
--registry since Debian 13 (Trixie);
--systemca since Debian 13 (Trixie);
--token-authentication since Debian 13 (Trixie);
--x509-authentication since Debian 13 (Trixie);
-C since Debian 11 (Bullseye);
-P since Debian 8 (Jessie);
-Y since Debian 13 (Trixie);
-h since Debian 13 (Trixie).
--cluster until Debian 12 (Bookworm);
--index until Debian 12 (Bookworm);
-? until Debian 12 (Bookworm);
-c until Debian 12 (Bookworm);
-g until Debian 12 (Bookworm);
-i until Debian 6.0 (Squeeze).